Shining Stars School Calendar 2024 – 2025 

Wednesday, August 28 2024 – School Begins! 

School Closed Monday, October 14 (Passing of the Late King Bhumibol) 

School Closed October 21-25 for Mid Term Break, 

Classes resume Monday, October 28 

School Closed Friday, Dec 6 (Observed Late King Bhumibol Birthday/Father’s Day) 


Friday, December 20 School Community Lunch 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. 

School Closed December 23, 2024 – January 6, 2025 (December Holiday) 

Classes resume Tuesday, January 7 2025 

School Closed February 17- 21 for Mid Term Break, 

Classes Resume Monday, February 24

Wednesday, April 9 – Half-Day Songkran Waterplay 9 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. 

School Closed April 10 – 25 (April Songkran Holiday), 

Classes Resume Monday, April 28 

School Closed Thursday & Friday, May 29 & 30 (Mid-term break), 

Classes Resume Monday, June 2 

Wednesday June 25: Farewell Community Lunch 11 a.m. – 1 p.m

Schools have summer breaks, public holidays, and mid-term breaks for several important reasons.

Firstly, the summer break allows students and teachers to have a substantial period of rest and rejuvenation after an intense academic year. It provides an opportunity for students to explore other activities, engage in outdoor pursuits, and spend quality time with family and friends. This break also allows educators to recharge, develop professionally, and prepare for the upcoming academic year.

Public holidays are observed to commemorate significant events or individuals in a country’s history or culture. These holidays serve as a break from the routine of school and provide an opportunity for students and teachers to reflect on and appreciate their national heritage.

Mid-term breaks are scheduled to provide students with a brief respite during the semester. These breaks offer a chance for students to catch up on assignments, review their progress, and relax, ensuring they maintain a healthy work-life balance. Teachers can also utilize this time to assess student performance, plan future lessons, and address any concerns.

Overall, these breaks are crucial for maintaining the well-being of students and teachers, promoting a balanced academic calendar, and fostering a sense of cultural appreciation.